The Faaborg Chair by Kaare Klint

Kaare Klint was a Danish designer who was a key force in furniture design in the 1920’s, he also played a large part in founding the furniture school at the Royal Academy of Fine Arts in Copenhagen.


The Snake Chair by Poul Henningsen

This design was first created in 1931 by Poul Henningsen, a designer way ahead of his time. Created from single length of tubular steel, The Snake Chair brought a whole new dimension to furniture design.


The Ant by Arne Jacobsen

Another design that has been copied the world over, The Ant Chair was first created in 1952 and failed to gain immediate recognition. The chair eventually gained recognition amongst the design community for once again being well ahead of its time.


The Panton Chair by Verner Panton

The Panton Chair began gathering awards from the moment it was unveiled, helping to establish it as a 20th century design icon. This chair was the first chair to be moulded from a single piece of material and went into production in 1967.


Arm Chair by Poul Kjærholm

Kjærholm established himself as a revolutionary furniture designer with a distinct style during his career which spanned from the 1950’s to the 1970’s. He cultivated a notable career teaching, beginning at the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts and ending as the Head of the Institute of Design.


Eames Lounger by Charles and Ray Eames

Husband and wife team, Charles and Ray Eames were responsible for arguably some of the most icon chair designs ever. Not restricting themselves to just furniture design, the pair excelled in a magnitude of different fields including architecture and film.